Bone Music Reading Schedule!

JPEG Bone Front OnlyBone Music, winner of the Louise Bogan Award, has arrived, and I’m psyched to be doing readings around town and the state!

So my last couple books have been heavily thematic: a book following the history of hip-hop in sonnets, a cookbook in sonnets and haiku. But this new book, Bone Music, is driven by personal narratives that reveal, dare I say, my feelings. Feelings about the fact the Blind Willie Johnson’s blues songs are now whirling outside our galaxy, about clams that live to be over 400 years old, about the seemingly simple act of giving blood. If you care about me caring about such things, or if you care about such things yourself, boy it would be so great if you would hop on over to one of the readings.

Here’s a calendar of 7 events over the course of the next 4 weeks. I’d love to see folks at the launch on the 15th at the uber-awesome Light Club Lamp Shop, and elsewhere if you just can’t get enough. 🙂

–April 5: Bridgeside Books, Waterbury. From 5:30-8:30 I’ll be reading with Julia Shipley, David Huddle, Karin Gottshall, Neil Shepard, and Barbara Murphy.

–April 15: The book launch at the Light Club Lamp Shop, at 12 N Winooski, Burlington. 6-8. Much fun planned for this event.

–April 16: I’ll be reading at The Furious Festival at UVM, a non-profit event to raise money
for SEABA, the South End Arts and Business. The event will take place Athletic Campus in Amphitheater next to L/L) I’ll be on at 4:50.

–April 19: I’ll be reading at Bear Pond Books in Montpelier, starting at 7:00. I’ll be sharing the stage with Neil Shepard and Karin Gottshall.

–April 26: I’ll be at Galaxy Bookshop in Hardwick, starting at 7:00. I’ll be reading with with Neil Shepard and Victor Densmore.

–April 30: From 2-4 I’ll be reading with other Burlington poets at the Fletcher Free Library.

–May 2: I’ll be back at the Lamp Shop. The reading starts at 8.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.